top of page

Hi!

Writing the introduction is always the hardest part. What should I say? How can I encompass everything I want this blog to be? Where should I even start? Will I come on too strong or awkwardly look down at my feet too often? This experience is actually reminding me a lot of going to meet a new neighbor. So, I’ll start with who I am and give you a favorite cookie recipe at the end since I can’t bring you any straight from the oven.

My name is Lindsey, I have been married to Tim for 5 years, and our son, Luke, is 2 years old. We love the Lord, strive to look more like Jesus each day, and strive to let the Holy Spirit speak into our lives. I have worked in Foster and Adoption since 2009 which has completely changed my life. Tim is an engineering professor and passionate about providing clean water to the entire world. Luke is our joy! He is a tender hearted, ball of energy which makes for really fun parenting. We pray we are parenting him as God has made him to be parented, and we pray he will choose to love God all the days of his life.

I have started this blog as a safe and encouraging place to talk about God, family, parenting, foster and adoption, cooking, gardening, books, favorite podcasts, and the list goes on. I am excited to share our experiences in these areas and hope to hear from you about yours. I am open to topic suggestions, though, you’re not allowed to get your feelings hurt if I know nothing on the subject.

I’m excited about the journey before us.

So, new neighbor, here is a beloved family recipe that I hope becomes a part of your normal baked goods rotation.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Bake at 350 degrees for 8-10 minutes.

Ingredients:

1/2 cup sugar

1/3 cup brown sugar

1 stick butter

1/2 cup peanut butter

1/2 tsp. vanilla

1 egg

1 cup flour

1 tsp. soda

1/4 tsp. salt

1/2 cup oatmeal

6 oz. chocolate chips

Blend the first 6 ingredients until creamy. Mix in flour, soda, and salt. Once well blended, mix in oatmeal. Stir in chocolate chips. Serve and enjoy!

The End!


bottom of page